Scarletuser.com
 

Go Back   Scarletuser.com > Scarlet DSMC > Scarlet General Discussion > Scarlet FIXED Lens System Discussion

 
 
Bookmark and Share Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 04-17-2010, 02:11 AM   #1
Bernhard
Native
 
Bernhard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 50
Default Scarlet 2/3" Fixed Lens with HDSDI?

Hi,

according to Epic's HDSDI port,
has anyone who have seen the Fixed Lens Scarlet prototype at NAB
if there was a HDSDI-Port direct on the Brain Module?

Or will I need to buy the I/O Module for that?
Will this module have 3G-HDSDI?

Thanks,
Bernhard
Bernhard is offline  
Old 04-17-2010, 04:33 AM   #2
David Rasberry
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Easley, SC
Posts: 3,150
Default

The Scarlets only have HDMI out on the brains. To get HD-SDI you have to get one of the I/O modules. We don't know the HD-SDI specs yet.
David Rasberry is offline  
Old 04-18-2010, 03:40 AM   #3
Bernhard
Native
 
Bernhard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 50
Default

Hi David,

thanks for the info!

Best Regards,
Bernhard
Bernhard is offline  
Old 04-19-2010, 12:51 AM   #4
Jeffery Haas
Native
 
Jeffery Haas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Mansfield, TX
Posts: 71
Send a message via Skype™ to Jeffery Haas
Default

If it's proper HD-SDI then perhaps a Cinedeck might present a very nice option?
Jeffery Haas is offline  
 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:35 PM.


Landmine Media, Inc.